Deleting an Invoice

Deleting an Invoice

Accounts screen, Accounts ->Invoice/Receipts List or the Client Log.

1.

From any of the screens mentioned above, highlight the invoice and click <Delete>. 

The Delete an Existing Invoice screen is displayed.

2.

Charges

Select whether you wish to reset the charges to not invoiced, or delete them completely by clicking the appropriate radio button.

Payments

Select whether you wish to un-allocate the payment, or delete the payment completely by clicking the appropriate radio button.  (This option is disabled if no payments are associated with the invoice.)

3.

Click <OK> to confirm the deletion.

The invoice number cannot be used again.  The Invoice/Receipts List will still show the invoice but it will be marked as ****DELETED****.

 

Related Articles
Accounts Screen
Viewed 1578 times since Mon, Oct 4, 2010
Modifying a Charge
Viewed 555 times since Fri, Oct 8, 2010
Estimates List
Viewed 549 times since Mon, Oct 4, 2010
Using Vouchers in PPS
Viewed 820 times since Wed, Dec 30, 2015
Creating Charges
Viewed 882 times since Fri, Oct 8, 2010
Expenditure Management List
Viewed 1196 times since Mon, Oct 4, 2010
Invoice List
Viewed 693 times since Mon, Oct 4, 2010
Price Profiles
Viewed 592 times since Thu, Mar 19, 2015
Modifying an Invoice
Viewed 691 times since Fri, Oct 8, 2010
Using Expenditure Management
Viewed 616 times since Fri, Oct 8, 2010