Remote Admin

This guide will show you how to Add, Modify, Delete and re-Synchronise PPS Remote users from within PPS.

Pre-requisites to this guide are that you have a registered PPS Remote System and that you have updated to at least version v4.0.5425 of PPS.

The users you intend to create Remote usernames for need to be added as PPS System users. Tools > Setup Sytem Users > Add.

Accessing the Remote Admin Screen


To access the Remote Admin screen, go to Tools > Remote Admin from the main menu in PPS.

Only the System Administrator is able to Add or Delete users or re-Synchronise the User details.

Individual Users are able to view their own current status (Active or Locked) and also able to Unlock their own accounts – after too many failed login attempts – and change their password.

Adding New Users




  1. To Add PPS Remote Users, click New.


  2. Select the User to Add from your list of PPS Users, enter a suitable Remote User Name and select the User's Timezone. The Remote User Name will need to be unique. Then click Save.



  3. You will then be prompted to enter and confirm a password for this User – this can be changed at a later stage by the User through this screen in PPS, or online by going to Settings > Change Password when they are logged in.




  4. You will then see the newly added User in your list of PPS Remote Users on the main screen. From here, you can Modify or Delete the currently selected User.




The number of Users logins you have available is based on how many Users who are set to have Remote Access. You can set up as many Users as you wish and then alternate who has access at any one time.




Modifying Users


  1. To Modify a PPS Remote User, select the User from the list of Users and click Modify. As the System Administrator you are then able to give or remove access to the Remote System and also change various settings.




  2. From here, you can change the User’s password (click Change Password) or view additional details (click > Details). The Details section also includes Statistics to do with this User’s online activity.

Deleting Users


  1. To Delete a PPS Remote User, select the User from the list of Users and click Delete.

    This process will not delete the User from your PPS user list, but will simply remove their PPS Remote details. If they had Remote Access, this login will become available again after the deletion.


Synchronising Remote Users


  1. The LED icon to the left of the PPS Remote User ID notifies the System Administrator if they need to re-synchronise the User details. If any of the LEDs display in red, click Sync Remote Users and confirm.

    This process replaces all PPS Remote User details in your local User table with the details held in the online PPS Remote table.

    You may need to do this if you lose your PPS data for any reason.

 

Related Articles
[Video] Editing a client in PPS remote
Viewed 526 times since Fri, May 20, 2011
[Video] Moving an appointment in PPS Remote
Viewed 492 times since Fri, May 20, 2011
PPS Remote Diary
Viewed 1138 times since Tue, Oct 5, 2010
[Video] Adding a client in PPS Remote
Viewed 529 times since Fri, May 20, 2011
PPS Remote Clients
Viewed 961 times since Tue, Oct 5, 2010
[Video] Adding an appointment in PPS remote
Viewed 534 times since Fri, May 20, 2011
[Video] Editing an appointment in PPS remote
Viewed 459 times since Fri, May 20, 2011
[Video] Cancelling an appointment in PPS remote
Viewed 513 times since Fri, May 20, 2011