System User Details

System User DetailsSetup users
To set up PPS Users the current user must first be Logged In to PPS as the System Administrator. This shows a list of current users which can modified or deleted, with the ability to create new PPS users.

When adding or modifying a user, this will then open up the User Profile screen where the System Administrator can enter details about the user. The screen has 5 main sections.

Section 1 is the User’s full name, their Title (can be used when sending letters or printing invoices etc.), discipline (this can be used as part of the report criteria which is useful if a clinic supports several disciplines), Register No. (can be used to print on invoices).

Section 2 is used to determine if the user is a Practitioner, and if they have an appointments diary – not all users may be practitioners, nor have an appointments diary – a receptionist for example. You can also set up a commission rate that the practitioner receives. This commission rate can be superseded by entries in the Practitioner Commission Rates tables.
user profiles
Section 3 sets up their log in ID and password, plus how often this user should be forced to change their password.

Section 4 sets how often PPS automatically checks for messages/activities for this user when they are logged in.

Section 5 controls the Access settings for the user. When clicking on the Access Settings button, the access settings screen is displayed to allow the System Administrator to select which parts of PPS this user has access to.

System Administrator
The System Administrator in PPS is the “prime” user – normally the first user who installed the software – and is responsible for setting up each of the other required PPS Users, including setting up which parts of PPS each user has access to. The system administrator automatically has full access to all parts of PPS, including clinical notes that have been “made private” by other practitioners.

You should never forget the Log In details for the system administrator, as you need these to be able to change the log in details for all your other PPS users. Keep the log in details stored somewhere safe in case you forget them!
 

Related Articles
Setting Up Shop
Viewed 2810 times since Tue, Oct 5, 2010
PPS Client Import Utility
Viewed 766 times since Thu, Apr 7, 2016
PPS PhysioTools Installation Guide
Viewed 2788 times since Thu, Feb 17, 2011
Sync Server FAQ
Viewed 901 times since Mon, Jun 18, 2012
Setup SMS Account
Viewed 932 times since Tue, Oct 5, 2010
Updating to Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion)
Viewed 1159 times since Fri, Jul 22, 2011
Adding Insurance Provider Codes
Viewed 899 times since Thu, Mar 19, 2015
Commission Rates
Viewed 917 times since Tue, Oct 5, 2010
Renewing your PPS Support Contract
Viewed 1924 times since Mon, Nov 7, 2011
Setting Up Users And Appointment Diaries
Viewed 1205 times since Tue, Oct 5, 2010