If you should find that you have duplicate instances of a single client on your PPS system you can easily merge them into one record using the Client Consolidation Utility.
a. To begin, navigate to Tools > Database Maintenance > Client Consolidation Utility.
b. From this screen you can perform your consolidation. The first thing you will need to do is select the client you'll be moving records FROM in the top client field in the "Step 1" section of the window. Press Search here to open the PPS Client Search screen and choose the client you'll be moving information FROM. Please be aware that this is the client that will be deleted as part of the process. All of the client's appointments, accounts, and clinical notes will be transferred across to the TO client. Nothing from the Client Details screen will be moved across, nor will any links to third-parties, or Medical History so please check and make necessary changes to these manually beforehand.
c. In the second Client field use the Search function to select the client you'll be moving information TO. This client will remain on the system and will have the records from the FROM client added alongside those they have existing. The TO client is the one that will not be deleted from the system. Their Client Details, Medical History, and any third-party links will not be altered.
d. Once you've selected and confirmed your clients move onto Step 2 where you can click Consolidate when ready to complete the process. Once you do this the process cannot be reversed; the records will be transferred and the FROM client will be deleted.
Once you press Consolidate a pop up will ask you to verify your selections. Click OK to proceed or Cancel to return to the Consolidation screen without making any changes to the clients.
e. After pressing OK allow the consolidation to take place. Once it's done another pop up will confirm the changes. You'll also be advised to reindex the system as soon as possible.
Click OK on the pop up and then Close to exit the Consolidation screen.