PPS Local and PPS Sync Server can be uninstalled in the same way as any other program installed on your PC.
Important: If you're uninstalling PPS on your main database machine then the process will also delete your PPS data. We therefore recommend taking a full backup of the database before proceeding. A full backup is also recommended before uninstalling sync, should any other files be affected.
Backing Up Before Uninstalling
If you're moving your PPS Database then you may wish to wait until after the move has been performed and verified a success before uninstalling so that no data that may be needed later is removed.
To take a copy of your PPS data navigate to the location of your PPS database. You can find this while logged into PPS via Help > About PPS under "Database Location". You can simply copy the content of the PPS-Database location and store the copy somewhere external such as a memory stick or zip it up on another drive in order to keep it secure during the uninstall.
To uninstall PPS and/or PPS Sync Server follow the instructions offered for your particular operating system: