Critical notes are important notes that are attached to a client. They are added through the client details screen and will pop up when selecting that client, for example when adding a new appointment. They are designed to be used for important information about the client that needs to be noted before completing any action on the related client.
Adding and Managing Critical Notes
Search for the relevant client and open the client details screen. Scroll down to the notes section where you will see a number of different note fields.
Anything entered in Default Notes Entry will appear on the client details screen and clients log. Accounts Notes show on accounts type screen for that client. Critical Information notes appear as a pop up whenever the client is selected.
When adding a new appointment for this client now a box will pop up to warn me of the critical information.
Any old or out of date critical information can be deleted from the client details screen by selecting the 'bin' icon next to the note:
You also have a start and expiry date if the notes should be postponed/expire and multiple critical notes can be added if there are various issues or points that need to be remembered.