Please note: This guide is only applicable for users accessing our new Express v2 system. If you have not had your system updated to this version of Express you can find information on the settings in Express here.
The User Management options will allow you to manage practitioners and system users in the Express system.
You will be able to add new system users or practitioners for a new diary. You can also manage existing users' information and access to the system, or completely delete the user if needed.
Tip: These settings are only available to users that have an Express v2 system only, if you have an Express system that syncs with a PPS system you will be able to add and control these settings in the PPS system.
To access the User Management options you will need to be logged in as the System Administrator and then navigate to the Settings menu and then select Users.
You will then be able to see a list of your existing users where you can add, manage or delete any from the list.
Section 1 - Adding a User
To add a new user select Create User where you will then be able to enter the user's name, initials, job title, email address and login details.
You can also specify if the user is a practitioner or will need to have a diary. For example, these options might not apply to admin staff who will not require a column in the diary.
You can also specify if the user will need to log into PPS (this is only relevant if you sync with a full PPS system) or if they need to log into Express.
Important: You will be able to add any additional practitioners or system users here and you can set up login details for access to Express but this will not alter how many concurrent users you have and are paying for. If you require any additional concurrent users for the Express system please contact email@example.com to request this.
Section 2 - Managing a User
You can edit any existing details in this screen by selecting Manage and then Edit.
As the system administrator, you can also reset a user's password from here if required.
Section 3 - Delete a user
Warning: Deleting a user is irreversible in Express v2 so please ensure that you are certain before continuing to delete the user entirely.
If required you are able to delete a user. This will permanently delete their name and all records of the user's name from the system. This will prevent their information from being displayed in reports or when viewing historical information.
Instead of deleting the user entirely, you can prevent the user from being able to log in by deselecting the following in the Manage screen:
If you do choose to fully delete the user you can select to Manage the user where you will then be able to Delete.
You will be presented with the following screen where you can select to Delete User if you are certain.